Pennsylvania Act 48
Penn State is an act 48-approved provider. This conference is offered for up to 24 hours (6 hours per day) for Act 48. All sessions EXCEPT session 33, the poster session, count toward Act 48.
Prior to enrolling, professional educators are encouraged to confirm that this program fits their school district's professional development plan for Act 48.
To receive Act 48, you must attend all sessions for each day that you are registered. Penn State will report Act 48 hours to the Pennsylvania Department of Education for the educator. Proper authorization is necessary and, to ensure that Act 48 hours are reportable, certain data is required. This includes the educator's last name, date of birth, and Social Security Number. Be sure to include this data on your registration form or at the conference on-site check-in desk. A $50 administrative fee will apply for data that is provided after the program is completed.